Categories Windows 7, Windows Vista

CustoPack Tools, an indispensable freeware to manage its Windows 7 themes


CustoPack Tools is a free software compatible with Windows XP, Vista and 7 allowing you to install and create comprehensive theme packs to customise your PC. These CustoPacks include visual elements, wallpapers, icons and even DLLs. Fans of customisation, this tool is made for you!

Presentation of CustoPack Tools

CustoPack Tools consists of 3 parts:

  • Choose a CustoPack : this part allows you to install CustoPacks that you have previously downloaded from the official website. Ideal for fast customisation of your Windows system;
  • Create a CustoPack : want to put your hands in the cambouis? Users of customisation, this part is specially dedicated to you! Unleash your creativity by incorporating all the elements of your choice (from its system to mouse cursor to DLL);
  • Settings and configuration : find here the options specific to CustoPack;

In addition, this tool integrates the famous RocketDock to have a dock to the MacOS X on Windows.

Screenshots

Capture d'écran - CustoPack Tools, écran d'accueil
Screenshot — CustoPack Tools, home screen
Capture d'écran - Configuration d'un CustoPack
Screenshot of screen — Configuration of a CustoPack

Get CustoPack Tools

You can download CustoPack Tools from the following link:

CustoPack Tools (27.3) MiB, 2,916 downloads)

To install it, simply extract the executable file contained in the ZIP archive. Note, however, that an Ask toolbar will be offered, free to you not to install!

CustoPack Tools is definitely an indispensable tool for customisation fans. Its compatibility with Windows XP/Vista and 7 and its free of charge are far from the only benefits of the tool in my view; the quality of the proposed topics is yet to be emphasised. Are you convinced?

Tags

10 comments

Leave a Reply

  • Emilien

    A messed at the desinstall (damages a.dll) forced to reinstall windows in update mode. And not convinced for windows 7, the “classical” theme manager being deleted, not practical, on the other hand, on Vista.

  • Neimad10

    I‘ve recently been using this soft, it’s really the top:), I’ve been waiting for it for a little while in 7. I hope the number and quality of the next CustoPacks will be there. (for now iMod and/or Tangosoft).

  • manufacturer

    Hello, Already I confirm Super site that works. Otherwise is there a possible customisation of internet shortcuts placed on the desktop (replaced the “logo” IE or Opera by a photo for example? Thank you

  • Dan_Sitar

    @fabrice, it’s very easy to change these ‘logos’ because in fact, they are icons in.ico format:

    Right-click on it — properties — the [change icon...] button — browse to the source of your icon and here it is.

    For a photo, it must be reduced to 64×64 pixels while considering that it will also be used as an icon of 16×16 in the explorer or favorites for example. You'll need software that makes icons from images.

    Would you like to see what that gives? I offer four multi-resolution icons with their photos to Nicolette Larson fans (1952-1997), five by counting the ‘favicon.ico’ at the beginning of the URL as the green & yellow cube of protuts.net, which are recoverable from the temporary Internet file. In fact, I had to insert each icon in its own photo so that the icons can be downloaded. http://Nicolette.dan-bourdon.com

    @Aurélien, I hope CustoPack Tools will add the transformation of images into icons if not already done.

  • mena torres

    like so many others I am una maniac of the personalisation of the pc.
    the XP allowed all the changes I wanted.
    the 7 limmite my “fantaisies” in this dommaine, of which, the CustoPack had fallen from heaven.
    It’s wonderful!
    Frustration! I can't install it!
    Would you like me?
    Thank you
    mena

  • Fausto

    Good morning,
    I have a problem!
    I used the Crystal XP pack for many years. Just going under Seven, I downloaded the MCOS Lion pack but Avast found a “gen hacker” threat as well as Malewarebytes. I then installed Imod Inspirat successfully. Except my internet connection wasn't working at all. I persevere by installing (and deleting...) almost all the packs that generated the same problem.
    I wanted to leave a message on the CustoPacks website but the forum was disabled.
    Would you know where this anomaly that despairs me came from?
    Thank you in advance for your answer.
    Fausto
    PS The spelling errors include in this comment are related to the spelling corrector (configure for English.)...

  • Fausto

    Good morning,
    For information: following my message above, I tried to install the Custopack MacOs Lion today. The installation went well, Malewarebytes found nothing and Avast didn't show up. But...As before, my access to the Internet was blocked. After uninstallation, everything becomes normal again...

    I have another problem I can't find the subject anywhere:
    I would like to see in the task bar the names of the folders I work on instead of their pathways “D/Users/name/...”. In the Start menu properties, I checked “Combining when the task bar is full.”, which is a time saving rather than passing the mouse over stacked tabs but I am frequently mistaken when opening windows because of those paths that take up unnecessarily space.

    Is this problem (crispant) solveable?
    Thank you in advance.
    Fausto

Catégories Windows 7, Windows Vista

CustoPack Tools, un freeware indispensable pour gérer ses thèmes Windows 7


CustoPack Tools un logiciel gratuit compatible avec Windows XP, Vista et 7 vous permettant d’installer et de créer des packs de thèmes très complets pour personnaliser votre PC. Ces custoPacks incluent des éléments visuels, des fonds d’écran, des icônes et mêmes des DLL. Fans de customisation, cet outil est fait pour vous !

Présentation de CustoPack Tools

CustoPack Tools est composé de 3 parties :

  • Choisir un CustoPack : cette partie vous permet d’installer des CustoPacks que vous aurez au préalable téléchargé depuis le site officiel. Idéal pour une personnalisation rapide de votre système Windows ;
  • Créer un CustoPack : envie de mettre les mains dans le cambouis ? Utilisateurs adeptes de la customisation, cette partie vous est spécialement dédiée ! Déchaînez votre créativité en incorporant tous les éléments de votre choix (du son système au curseur de la souris en passant par des DLL) ;
  • Réglages et configuration : retrouvez ici les options propres à CustoPack ;

De plus, cet outil intègre le célèbre RocketDock pour disposer d’un dock à la MacOS X sous Windows.

Captures d’écran

Capture d'écran - CustoPack Tools, écran d'accueil
Capture d'écran - CustoPack Tools, écran d'accueil
Capture d'écran - Configuration d'un CustoPack
Capture d'écran - Configuration d'un CustoPack

Obtenir CustoPack Tools

Vous pouvez télécharger CustoPack Tools à partir du lien suivant :

CustoPack Tools (27,3 MiB, 2 385 téléchargements)

Pour l’installer, il suffit d’extraire le fichier exécutable contenu dans l’archive ZIP. Notez toutefois qu’une barre d’outils Ask vous sera proposée, libre à vous de ne pas l’installer !

CustoPack Tools est définitivement un outil indispensable pour les fans de personnalisation sur-mesure. Sa compatibilité avec Windows XP / Vista et 7 et sa gratuité sont loin d’être les seuls avantages de l’outil à mon sens ; la qualité des thèmes proposés étant là encore à souligner. Convaincus ?

Mots-clés

10 commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

  • emilien

    A merdé a la desinstall (endommage une .dll) obligé de réinstaller windows en mode mise a jour. Et pas convaincu pour windows 7, le gestionnaire des thèmes « classique » étant supprimé, pas pratique, en revanche, bien sur Vista.

  • Neimad10

    J’utilise depuis peu ce soft, c’est vraiment le top :), j’attendais ca depuis un ptit moment sous 7. J’espere que le nombre et la qualité des prochains Custopacks seront au rendez vous. (pour l’instant iMod et/ou Tangosoft).

  • fabrice

    Bonjour, Déjà je confirme Super site que protuts. Sinon y a t il une customisation possible des raccourcis internet mis sur le Bureau (remplacé le « logo » IE ou Opéra par une Photo par exemple ? Merci

  • Dan_Sitar

    @fabrice, c’est très facile de changer ces ‘logos’ car en fait, ce sont des icônes en format .ico :

    Clic-droit dessus – propriétés – le bouton [changer d’icône…] – parcourir jusqu’à la source de ton icône et voilà.

    Pour une photo, il faut la réduire en format 64×64 pixels tout en considérant qu’elle sera aussi utilisée en icône de 16×16 dans l’explorateur ou les favoris par exemple. Il te faudra un logiciel qui fabrique des icônes à partir d’images.

    T’aimerais voir ce que ça donne? J’offre quatre icônes à résolutions multiples avec leurs photos aux fans de Nicolette Larson (1952-1997), cinq en comptant le ‘favicon.ico’ au-début du URL comme le cube vert & jaune de protuts.net, lesquelles sont récupérables dans le fichier Internet temporaires. En fait, j’ai dû insérer chaque icône dans sa propre photo pour que les icônes soient téléchargeables. http://Nicolette.dan-bourdon.com

    @Aurélien, j’espère que CustoPack Tools ajoutera la transformation d’images en icônes si ce n’était pas déjà fait.

  • mena torres

    comme tant d’autres je suis una maniaque de la personnalisation du pc.
    le XP laissait faire tout les changes que je voulai.
    le 7 limmite mes « fantaisies » dans ce dommaine, dont, le CustoPack était tombé du ciel.
    Merveille !
    Frustration ! J’arrive pas à l’installer !
    Pourriez vous m’aidé ?
    Merci
    mena

  • Fausto

    Bonjour,
    J’ai un problème !
    J’ai utilisé le pack Cristal XP pendant de nombreuses années. Venant de passer sous Seven, j’ai téléchargé le pack McOS Lion mais Avast y a trouvé une menace « gen hacker » tout comme Malewarebytes. J’ai alors installé Imod Inspirat avec succès. Sauf que ma connexion Internet ne fonctionnait plus du tout. J’ai persevere en installant (et supprimant…) presque tous les packs qui ont généré le meme problème.
    J’ai souhaité laissé un message sur le site de CustoPacks mais le forum était désactivé.
    Sauriez-vous d’où vient cette anomalie qui me désespère ?
    Je vous remercie par avance de votre réponse.
    Fausto
    PS Les fautes d’orthographe incluent dans ce commentaire sont liées au correcteur orthographique (configure pour l’anglais.)…

  • Fausto

    Bonjour,
    Pour information : suite à mon message ci-dessus, j’ai retenté aujourd’hui d’installer le Custopack MacOs Lion. L’installation s’est bien déroulée, Malewarebytes n’a rien trouvé et Avast ne s’est pas manifesté. Mais…Comme précédemment, mon accès à Internet a été bloqué. Après désinstallation, tout redevient normal…

    J’ai un autre problème dont je ne trouve le sujet nulle part :
    Je voudrais voir dans la barre des tâches, les noms des dossiers sur lesquels je travaille au lieu de leurs chemins d’accès « D/Users/name/… ». Dans les propriétés du menu Démarrer, j’ai coché « Combiner lorsque la barre des tâches est pleine. », ce qui est un gain de temps plutôt que de passer la souris sur les onglets empilés mais je me trompe fréquemment à l’ouverture des fenêtres à cause de ces chemins d’accès qui prennent de la place inutilement.

    Ce problème (crispant) est-il résolvable ?
    Merci par avance.
    Fausto